Vulcan Tire Sales Logo
Order TrackingHelp/FAQ
 
 
 
 
 
Vulcan Tire Sales Logo Go To Products Go To Tire Guide Contact Us Traction - Vulcan Tire's Blog   Go To Shopping Cart  
 
Save Time - Ready-to-ship Inventory ensures most orders ship within one business day.
Save Money - Fair, Low Pricing Everyday, without gimmicks or hidden charges.
Get it Fast - Multiple warehouses mean Short Transit Times and Low Shipping Costs to your home or installer.
 
  Home > Tires > Winter > Mastercraft > Courser MSR > Reviews and Ratings
 
 
Shop for Cargo Control Products
"Great prices, great shipping, great tires... what else can I say... THANKS!"

- Ryan from NM
 

 
Mastercraft Courser MSR Reviews
See Product Details

"Overall" Rating of the Mastercraft Courser MSR 4.1 (16 Reviews)

"Dry Traction" 4.3
"Wet Traction" 4.1
"Hydroplane Resistance" 4.2
"Cornering Predictability" 3.9
"Steering Response" 4.0
"Style/Looks" 4.3
"Would you purchase these tires again?" 94% - Yes
6% - No
0% - Maybe
"Comfort" 3.9
"Noise Level" 3.3
"Treadwear" 3.6
"Light Snow Traction" 4.7
"Standard Snow Traction" 4.6
"Packed Snow Traction" 4.4
"Ice Traction" 3.8
  
"Turf Traction" 4.2
"Sand/Gravel Traction" 3.8
"Mud Traction" 3.8
"Rock Crawl Traction" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Cut Resistance" 4.2
"Overall Durability" 4.0
Back to: Mastercraft Courser MSR Product Details

Verified Owner  
BOB 7/10/2014 Overall Rating 3.8
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 1997 DODGE RAM 1500
    Tires mounted on rear of 4WD pickup truck used for snow plowing
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
YDNAR 6/21/2014 Overall Rating 4.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1991 FORD F150 4X4
    these tires have been great - my only disappointment is that, from what I understand, the manufacturer has stopped making this particular in this size that I use: 31x10.50R15
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DOUG 6/20/2014 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO
    Excellent snow tires for a state like New York. This is the 3rd set I have owned because they are hard to wearout!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DOUG 3/8/2013 Overall Rating 3.4
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1997 FORD PU
    decent tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
TRAVIS 3/7/2013 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA
    Good tire great in snow
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DAVE 4/29/2012 Overall Rating 4.5
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 2010 FORD F150
    Used these for winter 2011-2012 with studs. Snow/ice traction is excellent. Cornering is predictable and smooth. They had plenty of bite to push a snowplow. They are just as good as the Cooper Discoverer M+S, but cheper
See Full Review  

FISHSCOTT 2/22/2012 Overall Rating 4.1
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 2000 CHEVY K2500
    Great traction from these tires when they were new, not a lot of miles put on them before they weren't as good. Not a good tire to use year round. Even up the northern states where winter is a good part of the year. I figured that they would be good for 40k, but at 27k, there is between 3-6/32 of tread on them.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
5/18/2011 Overall Rating 3.3
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2005 MITSUBUSI
    good value for the price
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
BRIAN G 3/1/2011 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2003 CHEVY SILVERADO
    You guys do rock, These tires hook up really well on snow coverd roads, Great winter tire. Thanks
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
WENEEDHELP 2/1/2011 Overall Rating 4.5
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1999 DODGE RAM1500
    For the price, you will not find a better snow tire. Holes to accept studs is nice as well.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MIKE 1/31/2011 Overall Rating 4.1
Professional Bus/Taxi/Truck Driver Aggressive Driver 2006 DODGE SPRINTER
    great tire purchase!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
THE HANDYMAN 12/29/2010 Overall Rating 4.3
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 2004 FORD F-250
    Bought 2 for my F-250 plow truck w/9' V-plow and I also haul a construction trailer 90% of the time. These tires have been through 3 plowable storms and have been great I'll be buying 2 more to replace the BF Goodrich on the back when they wear out. I also put 2 of these tires on my wife's trailblazer with excellent results. Balanced nicely too.
See Full Review  

DAN 10/4/2010 Overall Rating 3.9
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2003 TOYOTA TACOMA
    Was unsure about this tire when I first saw it but looks are very deceiving. excellent tire for snow and ice. I was offered studs but never needed them.
See Full Review  

DC 9/8/2010 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2003 CHEVY TRBLAZ,EXT
    these tires were great on my 03 trailblazer ext 4x4.handeled great and had no problems with these tires.stuck to the road and used them to plow with also.great snow traction until you get your truck burried in snow up into the frame of your truck.then there useless.then again ,what tire isnt in those conditions?i went thrue about 14-16"of snow on my road in the winter of 09 last dec.when the plows didnt even plow my road ,just so i could get home... read more...
See Full Review  

MIKE 3/3/2010 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1999 FORD F-150
    This is the second set of MasterCraft tires I've had on the truck and they have far exceeded my expectations! Very good in the snow, ice, mud and on the highway. F-150 with nearly 250,000 miles on it and the tires have been awesome. Great combination of price and durability.
See Full Review  

12/21/2009 Overall Rating 3.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 1999 FORD E350
    I have a Ford E350 Turbo Van with an Edge computer which im always pushing on fuel to get the turbo going and these tire are nice.. but not so good on ice... Nicky NYC
See Full Review  


 
Copyright Vulcan Tire Sales. All Rights Reserved.   About Vulcan Tire Sales Sales Policy Privacy Policy