Vulcan Tire Sales Logo
Order TrackingHelp/FAQ
 
 
 
 
 
Vulcan Tire Sales Logo Go To Products Go To Tire Guide Contact Us Traction - Vulcan Tire's Blog   Go To Shopping Cart  
 
Save Time - Ready-to-ship Inventory ensures most orders ship within one business day.
Save Money - Fair, Low Pricing Everyday, without gimmicks or hidden charges.
Get it Fast - Multiple warehouses mean Short Transit Times and Low Shipping Costs to your home or installer.
 
  Home > Tires > Ultra-High Performance - All Season > Velozza > ZXV > Reviews and Ratings
 
 
Shop for Tire Accessories
Shop for 3D Printed Valve Caps
Shop for Cargo Control Products
"Great web site. Nice, easy online experience."

- Jim from WA
 

 
Velozza ZXV Reviews
See Product Details

"Overall" Rating of the Velozza ZXV 3.7 (15 Reviews)

"Dry Traction" 4.0
"Wet Traction" 3.6
"Hydroplane Resistance" 3.7
"Cornering Predictability" 3.9
"Steering Response" 4.2
"Style/Looks" 4.1
"Would you purchase these tires again?" 73% - Yes
7% - No
20% - Maybe
"Comfort" 3.7
"Noise Level" 3.3
"Treadwear" 3.4
"Light Snow Traction" 3.2
"Standard Snow Traction" 3.0
"Packed Snow Traction" 2.9
"Ice Traction" 3.0
  
"Did you use these tires on the Track, Drag Strip or for Auto-cross?" 13% - Yes
87% - No
"Under which track conditions did you use these tires?" 67% - Auto-x
0% - Track
33% - Drag Strip
0% - Auto-x, Track and/or Drag Strip
"Heat Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Shoulder Roll Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Track Treadwear" No Rating or Not Applicable
Back to: Velozza ZXV Product Details

Verified Owner  
JAKE 2/10/2015 Overall Rating 2.4
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2006 MERCEDES CLS500
    If you need tires and don't have money they will work, but they wear quickly
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DAN O 2/9/2015 Overall Rating 4.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2000 FORD FOCUS
    Great tire so far.. Coupled with my SVT suspension, whipping around corners and turns is a breeze. Very affordable: repeat purchase will depend on longevity... happy so far
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JIM 2/9/2015 Overall Rating 3.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2004 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE
    I needed new rear tires and was in a cash crunch so I tried these. I like them. They are a bit noisy on certain roads, but it doesn't bother me. So, I've got Michelins on the front wheels and these on the rear wheels. It works for me and I saved roughly $300 on the pair compared to the Michelin price.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
KRIS 2/9/2015 Overall Rating 3.4
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2010 BMW 335I
    Best bang for buck!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MOE 11/12/2014 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2000 FORD MUSTANG
    great tires,will order them again.
See Full Review  

MOOSE 10/4/2014 Overall Rating 2.9
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2011 KIA OPTIMA
    Inexpensive tire but I dont know if I would buy again. The tires since new exhibited "roundness" issues, especially if you get them in the wrong "phasing". I find my self doing circles to try to change their rotational relationship to smooth it out. You can also feel the out of roundness at low speeds. Now that the tires are abouy half worn they are getting noisy in a pulsing way I believe related to not being as "round" as a tire should be.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MARK 7/17/2014 Overall Rating 4.2
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2004 SEBRING CHRYSLER
    like these tires came with my car, and been keeping them on since!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/14/2014 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2014 MERCEDES
    awsome tire
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/11/2014 Overall Rating 3.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2006 VOLKSWAGON GLI
    These tires are very good quality and I was also very impressed with Vulcan's shipping time. I had them at my house within two days!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
LUIS 6/23/2014 Overall Rating 4.3
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2012 AUDI S5
    This is a great tire for its price! What a deal!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
STEVEN 6/21/2014 Overall Rating 4.3
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1988 BMW 535IS
    they look great and handel very good on the old e28 535is BMW 1988
See Full Review  

3/24/2014 Overall Rating 3.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2012 MAZDA MAZDA 5
    Great value. I will buy it again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
SEAN 3/9/2013 Overall Rating 3.6
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 2002 ACURA RSX TYPE S
    Great tire, but would like a higher/harder treadwear.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JIM 1/14/2013 Overall Rating 3.1
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 2007 MAZDA MAZDA3
    Good tires for the price. A more expensive tires may handle better and mostly would be quieter and that's a given. Still, these are good tires for the price.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
STOUT 5/31/2012 Overall Rating 3.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2003 INFINITI M45
    great value
See Full Review  


 
Copyright Vulcan Tire Sales. All Rights Reserved.   About Vulcan Tire Sales Sales Policy Privacy Policy