Vulcan Tire Sales Logo
Order TrackingHelp/FAQ
 
 
 
 
 
Vulcan Tire Sales Logo Go To Products Go To Tire Guide Contact Us Traction - Vulcan Tire's Blog   Go To Shopping Cart  
 
Save Time - Ready-to-ship Inventory ensures most orders ship within one business day.
Save Money - Fair, Low Pricing Everyday, without gimmicks or hidden charges.
Get it Fast - Multiple warehouses mean Short Transit Times and Low Shipping Costs to your home or installer.
 
  Home > Tires > High Performance - All Season > Doral > SDL-A > Reviews and Ratings
 
 
Shop for Tire Accessories
Shop for 3D Printed Valve Caps
Shop for Cargo Control Products
"The tires got here extremely fast and were exactly as described. It is nice having a great company to deal with."

- Jason from TN
 

 
Doral SDL-A Reviews
See Product Details

"Overall" Rating of the Doral SDL-A 4.0 (42 Reviews)

"Dry Traction" 4.3
"Wet Traction" 4.0
"Hydroplane Resistance" 3.7
"Cornering Predictability" 4.0
"Steering Response" 4.1
"Style/Looks" 4.0
"Would you purchase these tires again?" 93% - Yes
2% - No
5% - Maybe
"Comfort" 4.0
"Noise Level" 4.0
"Treadwear" 4.1
"Light Snow Traction" 3.9
"Standard Snow Traction" 3.6
"Packed Snow Traction" 3.4
"Ice Traction" 2.9
  
"Did you use these tires on the Track, Drag Strip or for Auto-cross?" 2% - Yes
98% - No
"Under which track conditions did you use these tires?" NA% - Auto-x
NA% - Track
NA% - Drag Strip
NA% - Auto-x, Track and/or Drag Strip
"Heat Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Shoulder Roll Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Track Treadwear" No Rating or Not Applicable
Back to: Doral SDL-A Product Details

Verified Owner  
MARY 7/20/2015 Overall Rating 4.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2008 VOLVO S80
    Great tire and price
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/19/2015 Overall Rating 3.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver
    Good overall tire
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
AMORETTE 7/16/2015 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 2002 VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT
    Love them best tires I've ever bought
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
ZACH 7/16/2015 Overall Rating 4.1
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 2014 MAZDA 6SPEED
    These tires have actually held up better then the Yokohama's that were on it. I drive on average 50k miles a year.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JUNJUN 7/16/2015 Overall Rating 4.1
Professional Bus/Taxi/Truck Driver Average Driver 2000 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX
    I have bought two sets of tires from vulcan. One for my volvo and other for my grand prix. These tires are worth huying. I will buy again when the time comes.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
BES 6/7/2015 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2008 NISSIAN SENTRA
    Great tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
TTTTTTTTT 5/30/2015 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2006 KIA SPECTRA
    good tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
FROP 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2002 PONTIAC SUNFORE
    Great Tires! will buy them again soon for my new car.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
5/29/2015 Overall Rating 5.0
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver
    Good all around tire . No Complaints.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JAMES 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.5
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2002 AUDI A6
    Best bang for buck recommend to everyone. love the tires.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
LISA 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2007 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
    Great value. This tire is a real find. Good performance, stable and durable. Tires at these prices often have some wear issues or are slightly out of round. These were perfect.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MAX 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.0
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1966 MG MGB
    I fitted these tires to an MGB roadster, so I can't really comment on Road Noise or Comfort. But I have driven them on 2 road rallies, including some very rough roads and even light snowfall on wet roads, and am very satisfied with the performance. I bought them to replace a High Performance Summer tire, but these seem very comparable, with the bonus of good wet traction.
See Full Review  

BUTLER 4/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.2
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2014 FORD FOCUS
    So far, after 4 months, these tires are proving to be superb. From the looks, to the feel, to the performance I am very satisfied with these tires. The only thing that I am not too thrilled with is the road-noise. However, it's very slight and should not be an issue for anyone.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
ZACH 3/10/2015 Overall Rating 3.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2010 CHEVY COBALT
    Good value with no problems so far. Would buy again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JEFF 3/10/2015 Overall Rating 3.0
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1978 ALFA RPMEO SPIDER
    Good 'cheap' alternative tire. No complaints. Mounted on '78 Alfa Romeo Spider for weekend use. I would definitely buy again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
BRAD 2/9/2015 Overall Rating 3.7
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2010 KIA KOUP
    Can't get a better tire for the price.
See Full Review  

RANDY 11/7/2014 Overall Rating 4.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1999 PONTIAC GRAND AM
    Very pleased with these!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
PEACHES 7/19/2014 Overall Rating 4.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2005 AUDI A4 QUATTRO
    I have not had any problems with these tires. Very satisfied.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DON 7/12/2014 Overall Rating 4.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2012 KIA FORTE KOUP
    Great tire... excellent price
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/11/2014 Overall Rating 3.3
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2008 FORD FOCUS
    I can't complain came in the ma fast
See Full Review  

DANE 7/2/2014 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER
    Put these tires on my PT Cruiser on the recommendation of my local tire dealer. Probably going to trade the PT in the next few years so I did not want to spend a lot of money for new tires. Was a bit skeptical at first but have been pleasantly surprised. The tires are quiet and provide a nice comfortable ride. I have dedicated winter tires so snow traction is not a factor with me. Good tire for a very reasonable price.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
PAT 6/24/2014 Overall Rating 3.7
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1994 TOYOTA CELICA
    Tires are used for mountain road driving
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
CHEF SHAN 6/24/2014 Overall Rating 3.7
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver
    Great Tire.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JIMMY 6/23/2014 Overall Rating 3.7
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1995 HONDA CIVIC
    Tires have been great. I didn't have a lot of expectations for them at first. But they have surprised me.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
6/23/2014 Overall Rating 3.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2005 NISSAM ALTIMA
    Very pleassed with these tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DAVE 6/21/2014 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1990 MAZDA MIATA
    great value, good performance
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JOHN 6/20/2013 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 1997 TOYOTA TERCEL
    Good tire and good ride. Recommend to others.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RUSS 4/11/2013 Overall Rating 3.4
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1987 HONDA CRX
    I am thoroughly satisfied with the tires.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RENT 3/10/2013 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2000 INFINITI I30
    Great tire for great low price it's worth the money for a person with a small budget I'm loving them.
See Full Review  

CAT 1/28/2013 Overall Rating 4.3
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 1999 TOYOTA COROLLA
    These tires handle as well as they look.Great on the hiway to windy hilly roads!
See Full Review  


 
Copyright Vulcan Tire Sales. All Rights Reserved.   About Vulcan Tire Sales Sales Policy Privacy Policy