Vulcan Tire Sales Logo
Order TrackingHelp/FAQ
 
 
 
 
 
Vulcan Tire Sales Logo Go To Products Go To Tire Guide Contact Us Traction - Vulcan Tire's Blog   Go To Shopping Cart  
 
Save Time - Ready-to-ship Inventory ensures most orders ship within one business day.
Save Money - Fair, Low Pricing Everyday, without gimmicks or hidden charges.
Get it Fast - Multiple warehouses mean Short Transit Times and Low Shipping Costs to your home or installer.
 
  Home > Tires > High Performance - All Season > Doral > SDL-A > Reviews and Ratings
 
 
Shop for Tire Accessories
Shop for 3D Printed Valve Caps
Shop for Cargo Control Products
"Great service. Very good sercurity of payment, will use them again and will tell anyone to use site."

- Robert from CA
 

 
Doral SDL-A Reviews
See Product Details

"Overall" Rating of the Doral SDL-A 4.0 (37 Reviews)

"Dry Traction" 4.3
"Wet Traction" 3.9
"Hydroplane Resistance" 3.7
"Cornering Predictability" 4.0
"Steering Response" 4.1
"Style/Looks" 4.0
"Would you purchase these tires again?" 92% - Yes
3% - No
5% - Maybe
"Comfort" 4.0
"Noise Level" 4.0
"Treadwear" 4.0
"Light Snow Traction" 3.7
"Standard Snow Traction" 3.4
"Packed Snow Traction" 3.2
"Ice Traction" 2.8
  
"Did you use these tires on the Track, Drag Strip or for Auto-cross?" 3% - Yes
97% - No
"Under which track conditions did you use these tires?" NA% - Auto-x
NA% - Track
NA% - Drag Strip
NA% - Auto-x, Track and/or Drag Strip
"Heat Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Shoulder Roll Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Track Treadwear" No Rating or Not Applicable
Back to: Doral SDL-A Product Details

Verified Owner  
BES 6/7/2015 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2008 NISSIAN SENTRA
    Great tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
TTTTTTTTT 5/30/2015 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2006 KIA SPECTRA
    good tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
FROP 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2002 PONTIAC SUNFORE
    Great Tires! will buy them again soon for my new car.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
5/29/2015 Overall Rating 5.0
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver
    Good all around tire . No Complaints.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JAMES 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.5
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2002 AUDI A6
    Best bang for buck recommend to everyone. love the tires.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
LISA 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2007 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
    Great value. This tire is a real find. Good performance, stable and durable. Tires at these prices often have some wear issues or are slightly out of round. These were perfect.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MAX 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.0
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1966 MG MGB
    I fitted these tires to an MGB roadster, so I can't really comment on Road Noise or Comfort. But I have driven them on 2 road rallies, including some very rough roads and even light snowfall on wet roads, and am very satisfied with the performance. I bought them to replace a High Performance Summer tire, but these seem very comparable, with the bonus of good wet traction.
See Full Review  

BUTLER 4/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.2
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2014 FORD FOCUS
    So far, after 4 months, these tires are proving to be superb. From the looks, to the feel, to the performance I am very satisfied with these tires. The only thing that I am not too thrilled with is the road-noise. However, it's very slight and should not be an issue for anyone.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
ZACH 3/10/2015 Overall Rating 3.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2010 CHEVY COBALT
    Good value with no problems so far. Would buy again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JEFF 3/10/2015 Overall Rating 3.0
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1978 ALFA RPMEO SPIDER
    Good 'cheap' alternative tire. No complaints. Mounted on '78 Alfa Romeo Spider for weekend use. I would definitely buy again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
BRAD 2/9/2015 Overall Rating 3.7
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2010 KIA KOUP
    Can't get a better tire for the price.
See Full Review  

RANDY 11/7/2014 Overall Rating 4.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1999 PONTIAC GRAND AM
    Very pleased with these!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
PEACHES 7/19/2014 Overall Rating 4.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2005 AUDI A4 QUATTRO
    I have not had any problems with these tires. Very satisfied.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DON 7/12/2014 Overall Rating 4.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2012 KIA FORTE KOUP
    Great tire... excellent price
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/11/2014 Overall Rating 3.3
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2008 FORD FOCUS
    I can't complain came in the ma fast
See Full Review  

DANE 7/2/2014 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER
    Put these tires on my PT Cruiser on the recommendation of my local tire dealer. Probably going to trade the PT in the next few years so I did not want to spend a lot of money for new tires. Was a bit skeptical at first but have been pleasantly surprised. The tires are quiet and provide a nice comfortable ride. I have dedicated winter tires so snow traction is not a factor with me. Good tire for a very reasonable price.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
PAT 6/24/2014 Overall Rating 3.7
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1994 TOYOTA CELICA
    Tires are used for mountain road driving
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
CHEF SHAN 6/24/2014 Overall Rating 3.7
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver
    Great Tire.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JIMMY 6/23/2014 Overall Rating 3.7
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1995 HONDA CIVIC
    Tires have been great. I didn't have a lot of expectations for them at first. But they have surprised me.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
6/23/2014 Overall Rating 3.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2005 NISSAM ALTIMA
    Very pleassed with these tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DAVE 6/21/2014 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1990 MAZDA MIATA
    great value, good performance
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JOHN 6/20/2013 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 1997 TOYOTA TERCEL
    Good tire and good ride. Recommend to others.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RUSS 4/11/2013 Overall Rating 3.4
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1987 HONDA CRX
    I am thoroughly satisfied with the tires.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RENT 3/10/2013 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2000 INFINITI I30
    Great tire for great low price it's worth the money for a person with a small budget I'm loving them.
See Full Review  

CAT 1/28/2013 Overall Rating 4.3
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 1999 TOYOTA COROLLA
    These tires handle as well as they look.Great on the hiway to windy hilly roads!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
WANKEL 11/21/2012 Overall Rating 4.1
Professional Bus/Taxi/Truck Driver Aggressive Driver 1985 MAZDA RX-7 GSLSE
    Can complaint at all very nice tires for the price and one happy guy with the looks and performance they deliver.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
BLUEDEVIL 11/19/2012 Overall Rating 4.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 2008 SCION XB
    Although my driving style is mostly steady and slow, I am aggressive sometimes during the daily commute. These tires really seem to perform well at all times, on dry or wet pavement.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JG 11/18/2012 Overall Rating 4.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2009 HONDA ACCORD
    Great overall performance - unbelievable for the $$!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
TURBO TOM 11/18/2012 Overall Rating 3.4
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2010 NISSAN VERSA S
    tires were better than I had expected for the price.have held up good for what i do daily delivering newspapers.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
LIN 11/17/2012 Overall Rating 4.4
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1998 PONTIAC SUNFIRE
    I would recommend these tires to anyone.They handle real well. Vulcan tires is a great place to buy from. Ordered tires on a sunday late afternoon and received them tuesday around 6:00pm.
See Full Review  


 
Copyright Vulcan Tire Sales. All Rights Reserved.   About Vulcan Tire Sales Sales Policy Privacy Policy