Vulcan Tire Sales Logo
Order TrackingHelp/FAQ
 
Fri, Apr 29, 2016
 
 
 
 
Vulcan Tire Sales Logo Go To Products Go To Tire Guide Contact Us Traction - Vulcan Tire's Blog   Go To Shopping Cart  
 
Save Time - Ready-to-ship Inventory ensures most orders ship within one business day.
Save Money - Fair, Low Pricing Everyday, without gimmicks or hidden charges.
Get it Fast - Multiple warehouses mean Short Transit Times and Low Shipping Costs to your home or installer.
 
  Home > Tires > High Performance - All Season > Doral > SDL-A > Reviews and Ratings
 
 
Shop for Tire Accessories
Shop for 3D Printed Valve Caps
Shop for Cargo Control Products
"Excellent product, excellent price. Timely delivery."

- Melvin from NC
 

 
Doral SDL-A Reviews
See Product Details

"Overall" Rating of the Doral SDL-A 4.0 (56 Reviews)

"Dry Traction" 4.3
"Wet Traction" 4.0
"Hydroplane Resistance" 3.8
"Cornering Predictability" 4.1
"Steering Response" 4.1
"Style/Looks" 4.1
"Would you purchase these tires again?" 93% - Yes
2% - No
5% - Maybe
"Comfort" 4.0
"Noise Level" 4.1
"Treadwear" 4.0
"Light Snow Traction" 3.8
"Standard Snow Traction" 3.6
"Packed Snow Traction" 3.4
"Ice Traction" 3.0
  
"Did you use these tires on the Track, Drag Strip or for Auto-cross?" 4% - Yes
96% - No
"Under which track conditions did you use these tires?" NA% - Auto-x
NA% - Track
NA% - Drag Strip
NA% - Auto-x, Track and/or Drag Strip
"Heat Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Shoulder Roll Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Track Treadwear" No Rating or Not Applicable
Back to: Doral SDL-A Product Details

Verified Owner  
WALT 4/5/2016 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1998 CHRYSLER CIRRUS LXI
    the tires are well priced and are quiet. good cornering. only complaint is they were not good in snow but as a summer tire they are fine
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DUDEREADER 3/31/2016 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2009 SAAB 9-3 TURBO
    I believe these are an excellent value. Wet traction and hydroplaning resistance are excellent_ regularly maintain 80-85 mph on Texas highways in average rain conditions (not to be confused with 'Texas Flood' conditions) with high confidence. Noise level is very reasonable for a sport sedan. Dry traction is very predictable at the limit giving significant warning (progressive 'howl') for either braking or cornering before breaking loose. No i... read more...
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JOHN 3/30/2016 Overall Rating 3.9
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1993 BUICK LASABRE
    great service and quick delivery
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
HANK 3/29/2016 Overall Rating 3.9
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 2002 CHRYSLER PT
    Fast shipping. Tires balanced easily.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JIM 3/29/2016 Overall Rating 3.2
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1987 OLDSMOBILE CUTLASS
    good tire for the money
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
GREG 3/24/2016 Overall Rating 4.1
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 2007 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX
    Like the style and aggressive design.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RON 3/24/2016 Overall Rating 3.6
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2009 CHEVROLET HHR
    These are great tires for the price and are a perfect match for my Chevy HHR.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
BENJI 3/23/2016 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2012 JEEP COMPASS
    I love my tires wish I could get a discount on a next pair !!!!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DPARKERDG 11/26/2015 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 1997 FORD ESCORT WAG
    Good tire so far. Installed on rear of Escort Wagon to test tire and larger size, 185-65-14 looks to small in fender well. Will try same brand but slightly different size on next purchase 195-70-14 will look to large for 4 door. Tires look good, hope to receive some longevity/miles. Great tire for the price, helps keep maintenance cost of older cars down. Thank you Vulcan!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
EX-CALIF 10/28/2015 Overall Rating 4.2
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1977 MG B ROADSTER
    I put these on a 1977 MGB Roadster. I chose a smaller tire 175/65/R14 than recommended becuase a smaller diameter puts more torque on the road. I don't technically autocross but drive aggressively on twisty back roads. I push the tire hard and the grip is great! You can feel the point when the sidewall flexes and takes up the load. The tires break loose predictably and reattach well. I spend most of the time at 50-60mph. I have done 4,000 mil... read more...
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RANDY 10/27/2015 Overall Rating 4.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2003 DODGE NEON
    Loved em so far...definitely good people to deal with
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
CHARLIE 10/17/2015 Overall Rating 4.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1996 NISSAN SENTRA
    Excellent tread pattern that disperses water efficiently during heavy rain. No road noise. Great traction and cornering.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
OLGA 10/16/2015 Overall Rating 4.1
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 1999 VOLVO WAGON
    Excellent value for the money, great looking tire on our hot rod Volvo wagon- 'zoombox'
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JOHN 10/16/2015 Overall Rating 3.7
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2003 FORD FOCUS ZX3
    Very happy with these tires. Great deal for the price. They ride and handle like much more expensive tires. Will definitely buy again/
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MARY 7/20/2015 Overall Rating 4.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2008 VOLVO S80
    Great tire and price
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/19/2015 Overall Rating 3.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver
    Good overall tire
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
AMORETTE 7/16/2015 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 2002 VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT
    Love them best tires I've ever bought
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
ZACH 7/16/2015 Overall Rating 4.1
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 2014 MAZDA 6SPEED
    These tires have actually held up better then the Yokohama's that were on it. I drive on average 50k miles a year.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JUNJUN 7/16/2015 Overall Rating 4.1
Professional Bus/Taxi/Truck Driver Average Driver 2000 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX
    I have bought two sets of tires from vulcan. One for my volvo and other for my grand prix. These tires are worth huying. I will buy again when the time comes.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
BES 6/7/2015 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2008 NISSIAN SENTRA
    Great tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
TTTTTTTTT 5/30/2015 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2006 KIA SPECTRA
    good tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
FROP 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2002 PONTIAC SUNFORE
    Great Tires! will buy them again soon for my new car.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
5/29/2015 Overall Rating 5.0
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver
    Good all around tire . No Complaints.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JAMES 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.5
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2002 AUDI A6
    Best bang for buck recommend to everyone. love the tires.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
LISA 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2007 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
    Great value. This tire is a real find. Good performance, stable and durable. Tires at these prices often have some wear issues or are slightly out of round. These were perfect.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MAX 5/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.0
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1966 MG MGB
    I fitted these tires to an MGB roadster, so I can't really comment on Road Noise or Comfort. But I have driven them on 2 road rallies, including some very rough roads and even light snowfall on wet roads, and am very satisfied with the performance. I bought them to replace a High Performance Summer tire, but these seem very comparable, with the bonus of good wet traction.
See Full Review  

BUTLER 4/29/2015 Overall Rating 4.2
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2014 FORD FOCUS
    So far, after 4 months, these tires are proving to be superb. From the looks, to the feel, to the performance I am very satisfied with these tires. The only thing that I am not too thrilled with is the road-noise. However, it's very slight and should not be an issue for anyone.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
ZACH 3/10/2015 Overall Rating 3.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2010 CHEVY COBALT
    Good value with no problems so far. Would buy again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JEFF 3/10/2015 Overall Rating 3.0
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1978 ALFA RPMEO SPIDER
    Good 'cheap' alternative tire. No complaints. Mounted on '78 Alfa Romeo Spider for weekend use. I would definitely buy again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
BRAD 2/9/2015 Overall Rating 3.7
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2010 KIA KOUP
    Can't get a better tire for the price.
See Full Review  


 
Copyright Vulcan Tire Sales. All Rights Reserved.   About Vulcan Tire Sales Sales Policy Privacy Policy