Vulcan Tire Sales Logo
Order TrackingHelp/FAQ
 
 
 
 
 
Vulcan Tire Sales Logo Go To Products Go To Tire Guide Contact Us Traction - Vulcan Tire's Blog   Go To Shopping Cart  
 
Save Time - Ready-to-ship Inventory ensures most orders ship within one business day.
Save Money - Fair, Low Pricing Everyday, without gimmicks or hidden charges.
Get it Fast - Multiple warehouses mean Short Transit Times and Low Shipping Costs to your home or installer.
 
  Home > Tires > Winter > Mastercraft > Glacier-Grip II - STUDDED > Reviews and Ratings
 
 
Shop for Cargo Control Products
"Vulcan Tires was a pleasant internet shopping experience. I highly recommend them."

- Michael from TX
 

 
Mastercraft Glacier-Grip II - STUDDED Reviews
See Product Details

"Overall" Rating of the Mastercraft Glacier-Grip II - STUDDED 4.0 (24 Reviews)

"Dry Traction" 4.2
"Wet Traction" 4.2
"Hydroplane Resistance" 4.0
"Cornering Predictability" 4.0
"Steering Response" 4.0
"Style/Looks" 4.0
"Would you purchase these tires again?" 92% - Yes
4% - No
4% - Maybe
"Comfort" 3.9
"Noise Level" 3.1
"Treadwear" 3.8
"Light Snow Traction" 4.3
"Standard Snow Traction" 4.2
"Packed Snow Traction" 4.3
"Ice Traction" 4.4
  
"Turf Traction" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Sand/Gravel Traction" 4.3
"Mud Traction" 4.0
"Rock Crawl Traction" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Cut Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Overall Durability" No Rating or Not Applicable
Back to: Mastercraft Glacier-Grip II - STUDDED Product Details

Verified Owner  
SHORTY 7/24/2014 Overall Rating 3.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1997 FORD MUSTANG GT
    they are pretty good tires for the price i had a unusual tire size and they had it. Thanks.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
SANDMAN 7/12/2014 Overall Rating 3.9
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1996 CHEVY CAPRICE
    Your service was OUTSTANDING, delivery EXCEPTIONAL, thank you! These tires were chosen specifically for ice and snow, so was hard to rate for first 4 fields, as the use and expectation differs. I run all 4 on this car in the winter and it is for my wifes sense of confidence since she is the primary driver. Traction is night and day difference from the "all seasons" used before. No Comparison! Sandman
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JO 7/11/2014 Overall Rating 4.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE
    These tires are great during winter commute in a bad winter area. Normally get at least 10 inches of snow weekly and they travel great. They really helped my car be able to go as well as an suv.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JIM 6/26/2014 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2006 DODGE GD CARAVAN
    We had a very long snowy winter and I had no problems with these tires. They performed real well.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MARTY J 6/24/2014 Overall Rating 4.2
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2004 HONDA ACCORD
    great tires for the money
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
ANON 6/21/2013 Overall Rating 3.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2012 NISSAN VERSA
    Good tires that provide excellent traction in snow and ice.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
6/20/2013 Overall Rating 3.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1999 JEEP WRANGLER
    tires worked out fine
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
CATHY 6/19/2013 Overall Rating 3.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2005 CHRYSLER TOWN AND C
    I am very pleased and will purchase this brand again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
ED 3/26/2013 Overall Rating 4.9
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2006 FORD MUSTANG
    a real nice all around tire , being studded no worries even on a rear wheel drive car. braking is also excellent.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JERRY 3/7/2013 Overall Rating 3.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2004 VOLKS JETTA TDI
    Regarding buying again:definately will if they stay reasonably priced.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MIKE 1/14/2013 Overall Rating 4.9
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 2012 TOYOTA TACOMA
    I did a lot of research on inter tires for my Tacoma because they are only P215 R70 15. These have all the qualities, studded, soft compound, sipes and great tread pattern. I received them in the mail within a week. I was suprised how quiet they are. I've already been on ice, snow, ice under snow with about 120lb in the bed and while other much heaver trucks were spinning their tires I had no problem. I took it out in my pasture in 8-10" snow tr... read more...
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RIDEON 1/8/2013 Overall Rating 3.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 2007 TOYOTA PRIUS
    This is my 4th set of these tires, this time they are for my Prius, not my 4x4 Tacoma. They served me well in Montana snow, getting me safely up and down my steep, snowy driveway, and through the Bozeman pass to and from Livingston during blizzard conditions. The tire noise from this tire in the 31x10.5x15 for the Tacoma was the same as the "summer" tires. On the Prius, these tires are so noisy that I have to really crank the volume up on the rad... read more...
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
ERIN 4/29/2012 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2000 SUBARU LEGACY
    I am very satisfied with these tires. I travel over a steep, rugged mountain road in Vermont six days a week in the winter to work at a ski resort. Snow/ice is never an excuse for me to stay at home so I require a car and tires that will get me there in any conditions. These did not dissapoint!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DJ 4/28/2012 Overall Rating 4.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2011 TOYOTA CAMRY
    excellent tire for allwinter driving in the northeast
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
PHIL 1/30/2012 Overall Rating 3.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2003 JEEP WRANGLER
    quiet on highway, dont like rain grooves
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
CHAS 10/31/2011 Overall Rating 3.8
Professional Bus/Taxi/Truck Driver Average Driver
    would buy again
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
LARRY 5/17/2011 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2003 FORD WINDSTAR
    Good Tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JOHN 4/1/2011 Overall Rating 3.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 2001 MERCURY GRAND MARQ
    I GOT 4 STUDDED TIRES ALL THE WAY AROUND ON A 2001 MERCURY GRAND MARQUIS LS - REAR WHEEL DRIVE
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
HARRY 4/1/2011 Overall Rating 4.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2010 SUZUKI SR5
    I live in heavy snow country. I've driven through snow that was higher than my axles without a problem. If I could fix a plow to the front bumper, I could probably clear the driveway with these tires. I will definately buy these again for my other vehicles.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JEFF 3/31/2011 Overall Rating 3.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2003 HONDA ODYSSEY
    wore down too quickly
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JOHN 3/31/2011 Overall Rating 4.2
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1988 MERCEDES 300E
    The Studded snow tires worked well. Even with the Snowstorms of 2010-11 in New Jersey. Never had to use chains.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JIM 7/9/2010 Overall Rating 4.2
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2008 HUNDAI TIBURON
    Great tires for the snow and ice . Studs really grip but are noisy on dry roads .
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
M.A. 6/22/2010 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2007 FORD CROWN VIC
    Great Tires A+++++!!!!!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RAY 6/21/2010 Overall Rating 3.5
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 1993 VOLVO 940
    these studded snow tires are very helpfull for our rear wheel drive volvos.
See Full Review  


 
Copyright Vulcan Tire Sales. All Rights Reserved.   About Vulcan Tire Sales Sales Policy Privacy Policy