Vulcan Tire Sales Logo
Order TrackingHelp/FAQ
 
 
 
 
 
Vulcan Tire Sales Logo Go To Products Go To Tire Guide Contact Us Traction - Vulcan Tire's Blog   Go To Shopping Cart  
 
Save Time - Ready-to-ship Inventory ensures most orders ship within one business day.
Save Money - Fair, Low Pricing Everyday, without gimmicks or hidden charges.
Get it Fast - Multiple warehouses mean Short Transit Times and Low Shipping Costs to your home or installer.
 
  Home > Tires > Street/Sport Truck or SUV > Falken > ZIEX S/TZ-04 > Reviews and Ratings
 
 
Shop for Cargo Control Products
"Vulcan Tires was a pleasant internet shopping experience. I highly recommend them."

- Michael from TX
 

 
Falken ZIEX S/TZ-04 Reviews
See Product Details

"Overall" Rating of the Falken ZIEX S/TZ-04 4.0 (25 Reviews)

"Dry Traction" 4.4
"Wet Traction" 3.9
"Hydroplane Resistance" 3.9
"Cornering Predictability" 3.9
"Steering Response" 4.1
"Style/Looks" 4.7
"Would you purchase these tires again?" 88% - Yes
0% - No
12% - Maybe
"Comfort" 4.1
"Noise Level" 4.1
"Treadwear" 4.1
"Light Snow Traction" 3.0
"Standard Snow Traction" 2.9
"Packed Snow Traction" 3.0
"Ice Traction" 2.6
  
"Did you use these tires on the Track, Drag Strip or for Auto-cross?" 4% - Yes
96% - No
"Under which track conditions did you use these tires?" NA% - Auto-x
NA% - Track
NA% - Drag Strip
NA% - Auto-x, Track and/or Drag Strip
"Heat Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Shoulder Roll Resistance" No Rating or Not Applicable
"Track Treadwear" No Rating or Not Applicable
Back to: Falken ZIEX S/TZ-04 Product Details

Verified Owner  
JOEY 6/24/2014 Overall Rating 3.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1990 CHEVY PICKUP
    this is my second pair.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
TARI 6/24/2014 Overall Rating 4.3
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2008 JEEP LIBERTY
    I had never heard of these tires until I bought my jeep with them on. I am very pleasantly surprised. I'll most likely buy these again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
GJH 6/24/2014 Overall Rating 3.8
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2002 CHEV TAHOE
    tires meet expectations
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JIM 6/23/2014 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2005 FORD F150
    I realy like the tires.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RAYBRO 6/23/2014 Overall Rating 4.4
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1993 CHEVY CHEYENNE
    very pleased with ride, handling, traction, and new tire tread depth is more than most comp. tires. The tires required very little to no balancing
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
CALROY 3/7/2013 Overall Rating 4.4
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2002 FORD F150
    Great tires.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
STICKY 11/17/2012 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2006 CADILLAC ESCALADE E
    second set of this brand
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
BOB 11/17/2012 Overall Rating 4.6
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2004 GMC 1500 SIERA
    awesome tire could not be happier
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
11/16/2012 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2003 CHEVY TAHOE
    My 5th set
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
SHERMAN 1/30/2012 Overall Rating 3.5
Professional Bus/Taxi/Truck Driver Aggressive Driver 2003 CHEVY SUB
    Overall, I the tire, the look feel and espcially the amount that touches the road. I have them on a 2003 surburban LS Sport with the 454 hp engine.I have street raced the vehicle a few times and the traction is great, but on wet road the tail end will break loose in connering fast if you do not slow enough. The tire also have a dryrots appearence especially after about 2 years of wear but the tire do last, if you guys can correct these issues you... read more...
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
MAC 1/2/2012 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2004 FORD F150
    Great tire for everyday use love the deep tread and still sound very quiet
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
FRANK 10/21/2010 Overall Rating 3.9
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2000 FORD F-150
    Good service, good shipping. I recommend this site.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DAN H 9/24/2010 Overall Rating 4.2
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 2007 FORD FX2 S CREW
    Great tire with a great price. Vulcan shipped them quickly to my door and had the best price! No complaints.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
SHON 9/20/2010 Overall Rating 4.9
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2007 CHRYSLER 300
    Very Comfortable Ride!!!!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
TYREE 9/1/2010 Overall Rating 4.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2002 TOYOTA 4RUNNER
    Love the tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
FROSTIE 8/6/2010 Overall Rating 4.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2003 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR
    I used these tires on a 2003 Navigator and they have performed outstanding based on other people with vehicle of the same size and class that I know.
See Full Review  

MIKE 8/2/2010 Overall Rating 4.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2008 NISSAN PATHFINDER
    Great tire for the price. Looks great and low noise. Very good traction on dry road. Very satisfied with this tire.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
RHETT 7/14/2010 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2001 TOYOTA TACOMA
    I am very pleased with the tread wear of these tires. This is a light pick-up application and wet traction has always been an issue but these tires have exceeded my expectations.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
DJ 6/30/2010 Overall Rating 3.3
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2001 FORD ESCAPE
    These tires are some of the best tires for their price range.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
TEE 6/29/2010 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Slow and Steady Driver 1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE
    It is a good tire, but I just dont understand thw blow out that I had with it.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
JILL 6/29/2010 Overall Rating 4.3
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2005 JEEP CHEROKEE
    Great tires. Glad I found some to fit my rims.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
TERRY 6/24/2010 Overall Rating 5.0
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE
    I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH MY TIRES, I will definately purchase my future tires from you guys.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
NICK 6/22/2010 Overall Rating 3.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 2008 GMC YUKON SLT
    Tires handled very well through the Blizzard of 2010. Was able to drive safely on these tires the day after the blizzard on snow covered streets.
See Full Review  

REGINALD 6/8/2010 Overall Rating 3.1
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2003 FORD EXPEDITION
    These tires are very slippery when they are wet.I've done three spinouts just turning corners.But I get a lot of compliments on how the tires look.
See Full Review  

DJCOAST 3/23/2010 Overall Rating 2.7
Daily Driver/Commuter Average Driver 1998 FORD EXPEDITION
    TIRES ARE NOT GOOD FOR SNOW OR RAIN...TO SLIPPERY.
See Full Review  


 
Copyright Vulcan Tire Sales. All Rights Reserved.   About Vulcan Tire Sales Sales Policy Privacy Policy