Celebrating 20 Years Online!
 

Falken AZENIS RT-615K Reviews

Falken AZENIS RT-615K Reviews
See Product Details
"Overall" Rating of the Falken AZENIS RT-615K 4.1 (109 Reviews)

"Dry Traction" 4.7
"Wet Traction" 3.7
"Hydroplane Resistance" 3.3
"Cornering Predictability" 4.6
"Steering Response" 4.7
"Style/Looks" 4.6
"Would you purchase these tires again?" 87% - Yes
1% - No
12% - Maybe
"Comfort" 3.6
"Noise Level" 3.5
"Treadwear" 2.8
"Did you use these tires on the Track, Drag Strip or for Auto-cross?" 71% - Yes
29% - No
"Under which track conditions did you use these tires?" 35% - Auto-x
51% - Track
4% - Drag Strip
10% - Auto-x, Track and/or Drag Strip
"Heat Resistance" 4.1
"Shoulder Roll Resistance" 4.3
"Track Treadwear" 3.8
Back to: Falken AZENIS RT-615K Product Details

Verified Owner  
11/21/2016 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1997 CHEVY CAVALIER
    I use these tires on my 4-cylinder mini stock racecar at my local asphalt short track and really take a beating great traction and control they sometimes get hot and blister or chunk up but for the most part you can't beat the lifespan for the price and abuse we put them through
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
5/1/2016 Overall Rating
Semi-Pro/Serious Club Racer Average Driver 2003 HONDA S2000
    Great tires.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
3/23/2016 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 2013 FIAT ABARTH
    Great tires, have used them before
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
3/23/2016 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1995 MAZDA MIATA MX-5
    Loved the massive grip (which definitely saved my hide a couple of times), but wow do these things wear out quickly. Only 6,000 miles, and I'm nearly due for a new set of 4! I primarily drove in the city and highway, with a few spirited drives in the local mountains/canyons included. The wear hasn't been entirely even, although I wonder if that's simply because of my suspension setup.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
10/17/2015 Overall Rating
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 2008 VOLVO C30
    These tires are super. Took them to 'the Tail of the Dragon' a few times and grip is phenomenal. Up to about 3,000miles, rain driving was great. Now at 9,500 miles, 2 tires are on the tread wear bar, 2 are almost there. Driving on wet road now is still good, but puddles will hydroplane. No complaints on wear, I knew these tires are soft, so I was not expecting to get 15k out of them. All in all, a great tire IMO.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
10/16/2015 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1992 MAZDA MX5-MIATA
    Awesome tires. More grip than ever necessary on public roads. Would DEFINITELY buy again. Thanks Vulcan!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
10/16/2015 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1971 CHEVROLET NOVA
    These tires are awesome. Great traction and cornering, and wear good also. Smooth as glass on the highway. Best 200 treadwire tires i have had so far. I will buy these again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
10/16/2015 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1995 DODGE NEON
    love your service tires always come fast ordered from you a few times now
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/17/2015 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 2002 MINI COOPER S
    I've been pleased with the Falkens. Good wear, good grip. Good value for the money.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/16/2015 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 1969 ALFA ROMEO GTV
    Put these on my 69' Alfa Romeo and they have been great. The grip is good and the bite is predictable. I do not drive the car in the rain much but from what I have seen they still had a good level of grip in the wet.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
6/1/2015 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1991 MAZDA MIATA
    Awesome tires! Best tire for early Miatas with 14' wheels!!!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
5/31/2015 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver
    Great tires..
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
5/29/2015 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1969 ALFA ROMEO GTV
    Tires were purchased to replace tires that were damaged in wreck. Car only came out of body shop about 6 weeks ago. Car is antique, so it gets minimal use and never sees rain.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
3/15/2015 Overall Rating
Professional Racer Aggressive Driver 1995 HONDA PRELUDE
    Have won asphalt oval track championship all 3 years I have ran these tires. Will definitely continue to purchase this tire.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
3/11/2015 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Average Driver 1969 CHEVROLET CAMARO
    Vulcan Tire is the best place to but the Falken Azenis RT615K tires. Vulcan Tire always performs perfectly as do the Falken Azenis tires ,
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
3/10/2015 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Average Driver 1990 MAZDA MIATA
    Great for auto-x
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
2/12/2015 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 2013 SCION FRS
    Excellent front end grip
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
2/9/2015 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Aggressive Driver 1997 VOLKSWAGEN GTI
    Pleasantly surprised by how well these perform in daily driver use. They have worn evenly. Nice turn in, confident braking in dry. A might noisy at moderate speed, but they "sing" a nice tune. Communicate pavement irregularities/surface changes through steering wheel and seat of the pants.Work fine in damp condition, but design/compound does not favor standing water. No experience in colder weather.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
2/9/2015 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 2003 TOYOTA MR2 SPYDER
    I would definitely buy these tires again.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
2/9/2015 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1989 CHEVY CAVALIER
    First year of racing but like the tires.
See Full Review  

10/16/2014 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1999 DODGE NEON
    I have plenty of experience with various Azenis RT-Series tires going back to the original Azenis Sports (later multiple sets each of RT-215 and RT-615). The "K" model has a broader grip "window" and are much more heat resistant that the earlier tires, although have a softer sidewall and a little less turn-in response. They also don't have *quite* as much sheer stick as some of the latest crop of summer tires (Rivals, Z1's, Z2's etc), but are so ... read more...
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
8/13/2014 Overall Rating
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver 1996 CHRYSLER SEBRING
    very nice tires
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/13/2014 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1987 BMW E30
    Endurance CHUMPcar E30
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
7/10/2014 Overall Rating
Semi-Pro/Serious Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1968 BMW 2002TI
    They seem to take a little longer to warm up than the "old" 615...Don't know if the composition of rubber is different. Once they warm up they are great tires, excellent grip and long wearing tire.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
6/25/2014 Overall Rating
Car/Truck Enthusiast Average Driver 1990 VW GTI
    i really enjoyed riding the summer on my new falcons . they looked as good as the handled to the road execpt for they only lasted me a good 3 month of use before runnig out of tire tread
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
6/23/2014 Overall Rating
Semi-Pro/Serious Club Racer Average Driver 1991 STILETTO FOMULA VEE
    This is the Formula 1200 series spec tire in Ontario and are amazing and predictable.
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
6/20/2014 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1991 HONDA CRX SI
    great tire to use at evergreen speedway
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
8/19/2013 Overall Rating
Weekend/Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1986 VW GTI
    Buying them again
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
4/1/2013 Overall Rating
Daily Driver/Commuter Aggressive Driver
    My car wheels spins a lot due to high hp and these wheels helped limit the wheel spin. But my wear is also less due to wheel spinning and aggressive driving . Good in rain!
See Full Review  

Verified Owner  
3/10/2013 Overall Rating
Semi-Pro/Serious Club Racer Aggressive Driver 1985 TOYOTA CELICA GTS
    These tires provide great grip for the price
See Full Review  


About Vulcan Tire

© Copyright 1997-2018 Vulcan Sales, Inc. All Rights Reserved